Love, Hate & Other Filters

Love Hate Other Filters A searing OwnVoices coming of age debut in which an Indian American Muslim teen confronts Islamophobia and a reality she can neither explain nor escape perfect for fans of Angie Thomas Jacqueline Woo

  • Title: Love, Hate & Other Filters
  • Author: Samira Ahmed
  • ISBN: 9781616958473
  • Page: 307
  • Format: Hardcover
  • A searing OwnVoices coming of age debut in which an Indian American Muslim teen confronts Islamophobia and a reality she can neither explain nor escape perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Jacqueline Woodson, and Adam Silvera.American born seventeen year old Maya Aziz is torn between worlds There s the proper one her parents expect for their good Indian daughter attendingA searing OwnVoices coming of age debut in which an Indian American Muslim teen confronts Islamophobia and a reality she can neither explain nor escape perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Jacqueline Woodson, and Adam Silvera.American born seventeen year old Maya Aziz is torn between worlds There s the proper one her parents expect for their good Indian daughter attending a college close to their suburban Chicago home, and being paired off with an older Muslim boy her mom deems suitable And then there is the world of her dreams going to film school and living in New York City and maybe just maybe pursuing a boy she s known from afar since grade school, a boy who s finally falling into her orbit at school.There s also the real world, beyond Maya s control In the aftermath of a horrific crime perpetrated hundreds of miles away, her life is turned upside down The community she s known since birth becomes unrecognizable neighbors and classmates alike are consumed with fear, bigotry, and hatred Ultimately, Maya must find the strength within to determine where she truly belongs.

    • Love, Hate & Other Filters Best Download || [Samira Ahmed]
      307 Samira Ahmed

    Books