The Girl King

The Girl King Two sisters become unwitting rivals in a war to claim the title of Emperor in this sweeping tale of ambition sacrifice and betrayal for readers of Sabaa Tahir and Alwyn Hamilton All hail the Girl Kin

  • Title: The Girl King
  • Author: Mimi Yu
  • ISBN: 9781681198903
  • Page: 148
  • Format: ebook
  • Two sisters become unwitting rivals in a war to claim the title of Emperor in this sweeping tale of ambition, sacrifice and betrayal for readers of Sabaa Tahir and Alwyn Hamilton All hail the Girl King Sisters Lu and Min have always understood their places as princesses of the Empire Lu knows she is destined to become the dynasty s first female ruler, while Min is resigTwo sisters become unwitting rivals in a war to claim the title of Emperor in this sweeping tale of ambition, sacrifice and betrayal for readers of Sabaa Tahir and Alwyn Hamilton.All hail the Girl King.Sisters Lu and Min have always understood their places as princesses of the Empire Lu knows she is destined to become the dynasty s first female ruler, while Min is resigned to a life in her shadow Then their father declares their male cousin Set the heir instead a betrayal that sends the sisters down two very different paths.Determined to reclaim her birthright, Lu goes on the run She needs an ally and an army if she is to succeed Her quest leads her to Nokhai, the last surviving wolf shapeshifter Nok wants to keep his identity secret, but finds himself forced into an uneasy alliance with the girl whose family killed everyone he ever loved Alone in the volatile court, Min s hidden power awakens a forbidden, deadly magic that could secure Set s reign or allow Min to claim the throne herself But there can only be one Emperor, and the sisters greatest enemy could turn out to be each other.

    • The Girl King Best Read || [Mimi Yu]
      148 Mimi Yu

    Books