Then She Was Gone

Then She Was Gone Ten years after her teenage daughter disappears a woman crosses paths with a charming single father whose young child feels eerily familiar in this evocative suspenseful drama from New York Times b

  • Title: Then She Was Gone
  • Author: Lisa Jewell
  • ISBN: 9781501154645
  • Page: 474
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Ten years after her teenage daughter disappears, a woman crosses paths with a charming single father whose young child feels eerily familiar, in this evocative, suspenseful drama from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Liane Moriarty.Ellie Mack was the perfect daughter She was fifteen, the youngest of three She was belovedTen years after her teenage daughter disappears, a woman crosses paths with a charming single father whose young child feels eerily familiar, in this evocative, suspenseful drama from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Liane Moriarty.Ellie Mack was the perfect daughter She was fifteen, the youngest of three She was beloved by her parents, friends, and teachers She and her boyfriend made a teenaged golden couple She was days away from an idyllic post exams summer vacation, with her whole life ahead of her And then she was gone Now, her mother Laurel Mack is trying to put her life back together It s been ten years since her daughter disappeared, seven years since her marriage ended, and only months since the last clue in Ellie s case was unearthed So when she meets an unexpectedly charming man in a caf , no one is surprised than Laurel at how quickly their flirtation develops into something deeper Before she knows it, she s meeting Floyd s daughters and his youngest, Poppy, takes Laurel s breath away Because looking at Poppy is like looking at Ellie And now, the unanswered questions she s tried so hard to put to rest begin to haunt Laurel anew Where did Ellie go Did she really run away from home, as the police have long suspected, or was there a sinister reason for her disappearance Who is Floyd, really And why does his daughter remind Laurel so viscerally o

    • Ï Then She Was Gone ↠ Lisa Jewell
      474 Lisa Jewell

    Books