The Silent Children

The Silent Children The boy studied the bruise turning yellow at the base of his neck With quick fingers his mother tightened his tie and pulled his collar high above it Her eyes alone said We will not speak of this Ye

  • Title: The Silent Children
  • Author: Carol Wyer
  • ISBN: -
  • Page: 183
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • The boy studied the bruise turning yellow at the base of his neck With quick fingers his mother tightened his tie, and pulled his collar high above it Her eyes alone said, We will not speak of this Years later, a man is found shot dead in a local park On his phone is a draft text I can t keep this secret any longer The recipient is unnamed Detective Robyn Carter kThe boy studied the bruise turning yellow at the base of his neck With quick fingers his mother tightened his tie, and pulled his collar high above it Her eyes alone said, We will not speak of this Years later, a man is found shot dead in a local park On his phone is a draft text I can t keep this secret any longer The recipient is unnamed Detective Robyn Carter knows this secret is the key to the case, but his friends and family don t offer any clues, and all her team have to go on is a size ten footprint Then a woman is found in a pool of blood at the bottom of her staircase, and a seemingly insignificant detail in her stepdaughter s statement makes Robyn wonder are the two bodies are connected, and has the killer only just begun When another body confirms Robyn s worst fears, she realises she s in a race against time to stop the killer before they strike again But just as she thinks she s closing in, one of her own team goes missing Buried in the past is a terrible injustice Can Robyn uncover the truth before another life is lost An absolutely heart stopping and compelling serial killer thriller that will keep you up all night Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Rachel Abbot and Robert Dugoni What readers are saying about Carol Wyer Absolutely blew me away man was this amazing Would I recommend this book YES A million times yes I can t say enough amazing things about The Missing Girls Mini Mac Reviews, 5 st

    • ☆ The Silent Children ☆ Carol Wyer
      183 Carol Wyer

    Books